International Student Intakes – 2022

Mervic College’s academic calendar for the year includes important dates and events, including term and semester dates, holidays, and academic schedules.

For its vocational courses, Mervic College offers various intakes throughout the year and candidates may enter the course at any of these intakes, subject to entry requirements. Inquire with the admissions team through the contact details on this website for more information on intake dates.

2022 Intakes are as follows;

Mervic College’s academic calendar for the year includes important dates and events, including term and semester dates, holidays, and academic schedules.

For its vocational courses, Mervic College offers various intakes throughout the year and candidates may enter the course at any of these intakes, subject to entry requirements. Enquire with the admissions team through the contact details on this website for more information on intake dates.

Intakes & Breaks Start Date End Date
Intake 1 – 2022 17 Jan 2022 13 Feb 2022
Intake 2 – 2022 14 Feb 2022 27 Mar 2022
Easter Break 28 Mar – 10 Apr 2022
Intake 3 – 2022 11 Apr 2022 08 May 2022
Intake 4 – 2022 09 May 2022 19 Jun 2022
Winter Break 20 Jun – 03 Jul 2022
Intake 5 – 2022 04 Jul 2022 31 Jul 2022
Intake 6 – 2022 01 Aug 2022 11 Sep 2022
Spring Break 12 Sep – 25 Sep 2022
Intake 7 – 2022 26 Sep 2022 30 Oct 2022
Intake 8 – 2022 31 Oct 2022 04 Dec 2022

Students may apply at any time. Course start dates shall be as per College’s academic calendar.

Enquire with our student services team for more information – students@merviccollege.com.au

Public holidays in Victoria for 2022

Holiday Date in 2022
New Year’s Day Saturday 1 January
Monday 3 January
Australia Day Wednesday 26 January
Labour Day Monday 14 March
Good Friday Friday 15 April
Saturday before Easter Sunday Saturday 16 April
Easter Sunday Sunday 17 April
Easter Monday Monday 18 April
ANZAC Day Monday 25 April
Queen’s Birthday Monday 13 June
Friday before the AFL Grand Final Subject to AFL schedule
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 1 November
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December
Tuesday 27 December
Boxing Day Monday 26 December

For students with families, the term breaks also coincide with Victorian school holidays. For more information visit – Business Victoria

The above calendar will change each academic year.